Premier League Golden Boot: The goals Salah, Kane and Aguero have scored

There are just five games remaining in the Premier League – plenty of time for the Golden Boot race to change.

And here, looks at the battle for goal scoring supremacy.

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) – 30 Premier League goals

Harry Kane (Tottenham) – 25 Premier League goals

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City) – 21 Premier League goals

Aguero won the award at the end of the 2014/15 season with 26 goals, but Pep Guardiola, his manager, has cast doubt on whether he will be able to feature in City’s remaining games as a result of his knee injury.

Kane, meanwhile, is chasing a third consecutive Golden Boot. His 25th goal of the season – awarded in controversial circumstances – means he is only the third player to score at least 25 times in three seasons on the bounce.

Salah, meanwhile, is on 40 in all competitions this term, which no player has managed since Cristiano Ronaldo managed for Man United in 2008.

Liverpool’s four remaining fixtures

West Brom (A)
Stoke (H)
Chelsea (A)
Brighton (H)

Tottenham’s five remaining fixtures

Brighton (A)
Watford (A)
West Brom (A)
Newcastle (H)
Leicester (H)

Man City’s five remaining fixtures

Swansea (H)
West Ham (A)
Huddersfield (H)
Brighton (H)
Southampton (A)

Who do you think will win it?

Source link

قالب وردپرس

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.